travelling to yemen?

The other day I fired off an e-mail to Yemen, asking a couchsurfer if he'd let me stay with him for some time this summer. And he answered that I'd be most welcome to stay with him and his family! The most curious thing about him is, that he's a member of parliament, runs an ngo and seems to be a cheikh from al-Jawf. What I'm wondering is, how this influences my thesis and if it does at all. Should I change my topic, get this experience somehow into it? (at the end of the day it was all only possible because of the net...) Anyway: I don't have to worry any more if I can afford a trip to yemen this summer for improving my arabic and that's just great news!
:-)

Trackback URL:
https://cyberist.twoday.net/stories/487720/modTrackback

Archiv

Januar 2005
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 7 
 8 
 9 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
18
20
22
23
24
26
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Aktuelle Beiträge

cyberanthropology weblog...
Now my weblog xirdalium is alive at http://xirdal.lmu.de/weblo g
zephyrin_xirdal - 17. Mär, 13:53
cyberanthropology definition...
Ha! -- too weird ... that's the greatest compliment,...
zephyrin_xirdal - 10. Mär, 10:59
.
.
cyberist - 14. Feb, 22:15
Autoethnography
I just read to articles of the book "Composing Ethnography:...
cyberist - 4. Feb, 13:58
new desing
Fiddled around with a new layout yesterday and continued...
cyberist - 4. Feb, 09:39

cyber-literature
cyberanthropologists for real
feminism
other
other cyber-academics
thesis
transnationalism
writing culture?
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren